Beautiful People

Today is my friend Erica’s birthday.
If I were to choose only one word to describe her, I would choose “serious”.
Yet it is her seriousness, how she takes everything she does so seriously, that reflects a kind of beauty I admire in people.

In Chinese, the word 認真 reflects a kind of seriousness, conscientiousness and attention to detail and quality that I appreciate in others.
And I often think that a woman who is very 認真 is always beautiful.
Perhaps my translation and explanation of 認真 is a bit lacking, but beauty is never hard to recognize.

Dear Erica, happy birthday.

20120726-223319.jpg

Leave a Reply

