The person behind your success

It’s 5:05.
I am awake because of a super sore throat.

But I am happy.
Because I will have the weekend to rest and recover.
And I have had such a great day.

I started to think about how important it is to have supporters in my life.

It was a 90 minute talk that I gave to a group of students.
But there was a lot more than 90 minutes behind it.

I am grateful for the skills I learnt from MJ, my friend, boss, colleague and mentor.
I am grateful for Beatrice, her preparation, her support in many ways and her detail minded way of doing things.
I am grateful for opportunities – so that I can share what I love.

Before this begins to sound like an Oscar winning acceptance speech, I just want to quietly whisper “thank you” to everyone in my life.

Thank you.

20121201-051345.jpg

Leave a Reply

