Day 192 – December 13, 2012

1. I am thankful for the smooth move from one hotel to another.

2. I am grateful that even though my little god daughter is sick, I still got to see her this time.

3. I am grateful that Naoko and I have stayed such close friends after all these years – I always love being around her – she is smart, funny and sensitive.

4. I am thankful that I can be a part of a little girl’s life – even though I am far, I look forward to getting to her as she grows up.

5. I am thankful for the little side trip to Ginza this afternoon – art supplies heaven at Tokyu Ginza Hands!

6. I am grateful for the lovely bento boxes and beautiful Japanese sweets from Mizuho-san, Naoko’s lovely mother! She always buys food that looks too good to be eaten!

7. I am thankful that I enjoy exploring little parts of Tokyo doing and seeing things that I love.

8. I am thankful that I have such a lovely place to stay these two nights.

9. I am grateful that my Tokyo friends always make me feel so welcomed and cared for.

10. I am thankful that I am missed whenever I am away – I miss you too.

20121214-004038.jpg

20121214-004047.jpg

20121214-004055.jpg

Leave a Reply

