9th July, 2013 – The Darkest of Nights

My friend,

There are some battles that you will have to fight alone.
Just as I have fought them myself, I know it’s hard.

There are days and nights that you will have to face on your own.
Just as I have faced them myself, I know it’s hard.

Remember to look up.
Keep your chin up.

Never look back because wars are not won that way.
Never look back because you have already been down that path.
Never look back because there is just so much more ahead to look forward to.

I care, but I cannot fight your battles for you.
You deserve to win it for yourself.

Your friend xo

20130710-005126.jpg

4 thoughts on “9th July, 2013 – The Darkest of Nights

  1. Cara,

    I have come through some difficult times these weeks- absent, adrift. I know that these words were not written for me- but in my reading of them, I feel as though they were.

    It is a beautiful and truly luminous piece of writing.

    Thank you.

    Tom

Leave a Reply

